the perfect foundation for dry skin

Since I started wearing face makeup I have always struggled with my super terrible dry skin. After only an hour of applying liquid foundation, my face would literally start looking like it was about to flake off. My T zone area especially would turn scaley and nasty looking which made me feel super self conscious. I kind of held a tiny grudge against my mom for handing down her dry skin genes to me…

I never thought I’d see the day where I am finally in absolute love with the foundation I am using. Instead of being a regular Sephora buyer, I was a regular returner. I couldn’t tell you how many times I returned makeup that I had just bought days before; I’m surprised they didn’t ban me from buying in there. If you’re having the same problem as I did, I highly recommend Too Faced Born this Way liquid foundation! I apply Makeup Forever hydrating primer first just by my hands, then pump some Born this Way onto my finger to splot around on my face. To rub in and spread the foundation evenly, I use the Sephora Airbrush Pro #55. I don’t think I could live without these three babies in my life; actual life changers! The amount of compliments I get on how smooth, hydrated, and even my face makeup looks is a major confidence booster. I finally feel like making eye contact with people now. What’s your favourite liquid foundation? Comment below; I’m always interested in finding out new little beauty secrets!

Since this is our very first makeup post on our blog we have an exciting announcement… I want to share my most favourite beauty items with you by a giveaway! Send your family and friends our way and tell them to comment who sent them to our blog on this post! Whoever recommends the most people wins Too Faced Born this Way liquid foundation, in the colour of your choice!

We will announce the lucky winner once we have 500 followers on Instagram, so stay tuned!! 

muchos love,

M xx

2 thoughts on “the perfect foundation for dry skin

Leave a Reply

